About Us

The Middle Tennessee Industrial Development Association is an economic development agency funded by the Electric Cooperative, Municipal Electric, and Natural Gas Distributors serving Middle Tennessee.

Guided by a board of directors, MTIDA represents and promotes industrial development in 40 Middle Tennessee counties, stretching from the Kentucky border to the Alabama state line. The steady growth of the area's population attests to the viability of the region.

We provide plant location services in cooperation with the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development and the Tennessee Valley Authority. We maintain continuous contact with local chambers of commerce, railroad industrial development departments, realtors, banks, and industrial development boards that serve this area.

Newsletters


OUR TEAM

Robert T. (Bob) Bibb, Executive Director

Robert T. (Bob) Bibb

Executive Director

2108 Westwood Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
615.269.5233 (Work)
615.351.3094 (Cell)
rtbibb@mtida.org

Kendrick J. Curtis, PHD, Assistant Director

Kendrick J. Curtis, PHD

Assistant Director

2108 Westwood Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
615.269.5233 (Work)
615.944.5728 (Cell)
kjcurtis@mtida.org

Matt Von Lunen, Director of Operations

Matt Von Lunen

Director of Operations

2108 Westwood Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
615.269.5233 (Work)
615.972.7942 (Cell)
mvonlunen@mtida.org

Wendi Powell, Graphic Designer

Wendi Powell

Graphic Designer

2108 Westwood Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
615.269.5233 (Work)
wkpowell@mtida.org or
wkpowell1@comcast.net

Executive Committee

Victor Pusser, Executive Committee President

President

Victor Pusser, General Manager

Lawrenceburg Utility System
Jennifer Brogdon, Executive Committee Vice President

Vice President

Jennifer Brogdon, General Manager

Upper Cumberland Electric Membership Corp.
Al Kerstiens, Executive Committee Secretary/Treasurer

Secretary/Treasurer

Al Kerstiens, General Manager

Mt. Pleasant Power System
Chris Davis, Executive Committee Member

Member

Chris Davis, General Manager

Cumberland Electric Member Corp
Stephen Surles, Executive Committee Member

Member

Stephen Surles, Senior Manager

Tennessee Valley Authority
Brad Gibson, Executive Committee Member

Member

Brad Gibson, Chief Operating Officer

Middle Tennessee Electric
VACANT, Executive Committee Member

Member

VACANT,

Electric Distributor Members

Caney Fork Electric Coop., Inc.
Jason Cloyd, General Manager

920 Smithville Highway
McMinnville, TN  37111
931-473-3116 (Work)
www.caneyforkec.com

CDE Lightband
Brian Taylor, General Manager

2021 Wilma Rudolph Blvd.
Clarksville, TN  37040
931-905-7219 (Work)
cdelightband.com

Columbia Power & Water Systems
Jonathan Hardin, Executive Director

201 Pickens Lane
Columbia, TN  38402
931-375-7601 (Work)
www.cpws.com

Cookeville Dept. of Electricity
Carl Haney, Director

55 West Davis Road
Cookeville, TN  38506
931-520-5400 (Work)
www.cookeville-tn.gov

Cumberland Elec. Membership Corp
Chris Davis, General Manager

1940 Madison Street, Hwy 41-A
Clarksville, TN  37043
931-645-2481 (Work)
www.cemc.org

Dickson Electric System
Darrell Gillespie, General Manager

236 Cowan Road
Dickson, TN  37056
615-441-6303 (Work)
dicksonelectric.com

Duck River Electric Membership Corp.
Troy Crowell, President & CEO

1411 Madison Street
Shelbyville, TN  37162
931-680-5890 (Work)
www.dremc.com

Fayetteville Public Utilities
Britt Dye, CEO/General Manager

408 West College Street
Fayetteville, TN  37334
931-433-1522 (Work)
www.fayelectric.com

Gallatin Department of Electricity
Mark Kimbell, General Manager

135 Jones Street
Gallatin, TN  37066
615-452-5152 (Work)
www.gallatinelectric.com

Lawrenceburg Utility System
Victor B. Pusser, General Manager

1607 North Locust Avenue
Lawrenceburg, TN  38464
931-766-4750 (Work)
www.lburgus.com

Lewisburg Electric System
Brad Medley, General Manager

599 West Ellington Parkway
Lewisburg, TN  37091
931-359-2544 (Work)
www.lewisburgelectricsystem.com

McMinnville Electric System
Rodney Boyd, General Manager & CEO

200 Morford Street
McMinnville, TN  37110
931-473-8373 (Work)
www.mesystem.net

Middle Tennessee Electric
Chris Jones, President

555 New Salem Road
Murfreesboro, TN  37219
615-494-1505 (Work)
www.mtemc.com

Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop
Keith Carnahan, President & CEO

1625 Highway 100
Centerville, TN  37033
931-729-7224 (Work)
www.mlec.com

Mount Pleasant Power System
Albert Kerstiens, General Manager

123 N. Main
Mount Pleasant, TN  38474
931-379-3233 (Work)
www.mountpleasantpower.com

Nashville Electric Service
Teresa Broyles-Aplin, President & CEO

1214 Church Street
Nashville, TN  37246
615-747-3895 (Work)
www.nespower.com

Pulaski Electric System
Scott Newton, CEO

128 S. First Street
Pulaski, TN  38478
931-363-7040 (Work)
pesenergize.com

Shelbyville Power System
Jason Reese, General Manager

308 South Main Street
Shelbyville, TN  37162
931-684-7171 (Work)
www.shelbyvillepower.com

Smithville Electric System
Richie Knowles, Manager

P.O. Box 228
Smithville, TN  37166
615-597-4735
www.smithville-electric.com

Sparta Electric
Belva Bess, Utilities Manager

545 E Bockman Way
Sparta, TN  38583
931-738-2281 (Work)
spartaelectricsystem.com

Springfield Dept. of Electricity
Terry Resha, Electric Utility Director

718 Central Avenue
Springfield, TN  37172
615-384-6770 (Work)
springfield-tn.org

Tennessee Valley Authority
Stephen Surles, Senior Manager

26 Century Blvd., OCP 6D
Nashville, TN  37214
615-232-6852 (Work)
www.tva.gov

Tri-County Electric Membership Corp.
Paul Thompson, Exec. VP/General Manager

405 College Street
Lafayette, TN  37083
615-666-2111 (Work)
www.tcemc.org

Tullahoma Utilities Authority
Allen Potter, President

901 S. Jackson Street
Tullahoma, TN  37388
931-455-6057 (Work)
www.tub.net

Upper Cumberland Elec. Mem. Corp.
Jennifer Brogdon, General Manager

907 North Main Street
Carthage, TN  37030
615-735-2940 (Work)
www.ucemc.com

Volunteer Energy Cooperative
Dion Cooper, President/CEO

18359 Hwy. 58 North
Decatur, TN 37322
423-334-7000 (Work)
www.vec.org

Winchester Utilities
George Powell, Manager

219 Second Avenue N.W.
Winchester, TN  37398
931-436-9191 (Work)
www.winchesterutilities.com

Natural Gas Members

Town of Smyrna
,

315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167-3435
615-459-2553
www.townofsmyrna.org

Lawrenceburg Utility System
Victor B. Pusser, General Manager

1607 North Locust Avenue
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464-0649
931-766-4750
www.lburgus.com

Fayetteville Public Utilities
Britt Dye, CEO/General Manager

408 West College Street
Fayetteville, TN  37334
931-433-1522 (Work)
www.fayelectric.com

City of Waynesboro
John Hickman, City Manager

122 Public Square East
Waynesboro, TN 38485-0471
931-722-5458 (Work)
www.cityofwaynesboro.org

Middle TN Natural Gas Utility District
Mike Davidson, Executive VP & CEO

1030 West Broad Street
Smithville, TN 37166
615-597-4300
www.mtng.com

City of Pulaski
Drew McMasters, Gas Superintendent

P.O. Box 633
203 S. First Street
Pulaski, TN 38478-0633
931-363-1752
www.pulaski-tn.com

Associate Members

Atmos Energy Corp.
Danny Bertotti, Marketing Manager

810 Crescent Centre Dr, Ste 600
Franklin, TN 37067-6226
615-771-8335
www.atmosenergy.com

Affiliate Members

Agracel, Inc.
Daniel Webb, Regional Dev. Director

dwebb@agracel.com
www.agracel.com

S&ME
Lynne Musick, Business Development

lmusick@smeinc.com
www.smeinc.com

Tennessee Electric Cooperative Association
Mike Knotts, General Manager

mknotts@tnelectric.org
www.tnelectric.org

Forcum Lannom Contractors
Anna Bradford, Business Development Coordinator

abradford@flcmail.com
www.forcumlannom.com

TN Valley Public Power Association
Doug Peters, President & CEO

dpeters@tvppa.com
www.tvppa.com

TN Municipal Electric Power Association
Brian P. Solsbee,

bsolsbee@tmepa.org
tmepa.org

Tennessee Gas Association
Kelley Zamboni, Executive Director

kzamboni@tngas.org
www.tngas.org

TTL
Barry Cleveland, PG, Business Development Manager

www.ttlusa.com
bcleveland@ttlusa.com

T.W. Frierson Contractor, Inc.
Brent Edwards, VP Business Development

bedwards@twfrierson.com
www.twfrierson.com

Bradley
J. Thomas Trent, Jr., Attorney

ttrent@bradley.com
www.bradley.com

Sain Associates
Richard Holt, Chief Engineer

rholt@sain.com
www.sain.com

I.C. Thomasson Associates, Inc.
Stephen L. Gibson,

sgibson@icthomasson.com
www.icthomasson.com

Sunrise Energy Ventures LLC
Dawn Arnold, Director of Key Accounts

dawn@sunrisenrg.com
www.sunrisenrg.com

Allen & Hoshall
Scott Burleson, President

sburleson@allenhoshall.com
www.allenhoshall.com

Fisher & Arnold, Inc.
Keith Budlong, President/CEO

kbudlong@fisherarnold.com
www.fisherarnold.com

Barge Design Solutions
Todd Napier, Client Service Leader

todd.napier@bargedesign.com
www.bargedesign.com

Christman Company
Randy Merritt, Regional Business Development Manager

randy.merritt@christmanco.com
www.christmanco.com

DPR Construction
Lizabeth Theiss, Business Development

lizabetht@dpr.com
www.dpr.com

Messer Construction Co.
Krista Cashion, Business Development Manager

kcashion@messer.com
www.messer.com

Crain Construction
Michael Rankin, President/CEO

mrankin@crainconstructioninc.com
www.crainconstructioninc.com

Carroll Daniel Construction
Chris Berryman, Senior Business Developer

cberryman@carrolldaniel.com
www.carrolldaniel.com